General Members Meetings

Meetings

We hold 10 General Members meetings a year to which all members are welcome.

For the foreseeable future, these meetings will be held on-line via Zoom. Our meetings help us to ensure that we are all fully informed about what is going on in workplaces and in the community and so that the District can identify and provide the necessary guidance and support for members.

Refreshments and a creche are provided for any General Members meetings which are held in person. All meetings will take place by zoom until further notice. We will review this decision in September 2021

Dates for District meetings 2021/22

All meetings will start at 5pm and end by 6.30pm.

GENERAL MEETINGS

Monday 20th September 2021

Monday 18th October 2021

Monday 22nd November 2021

Monday 24th January 2022

Monday 28th February 2022

Monday 21st March 2022

Monday 25th April 2022

Monday 23rd May 2022

Monday 20th June 2022

COMMITTEE

These meetings are for the committee members of Tower Hamlets & the City NEU.

Contact Alex.Kenny@neu.org.uk if you are interested in joining the committee.

Monday 6th September 2021

Monday 4th October 2021

Monday 8th November 2021

Monday 7th December 2021

Monday 10th January 2022

Monday 7th February 2022

Monday 7th March 2022

Tuesday* 19th April 2022

Monday 9th May 2022

Monday 6th June 2022

Monday 4th July 2022

* Please note this is the Tuesday after the Easter holiday

Many school groups are also using zoom to organise union meetings with their members to minimise contact while in school.

You can download a guide to running a zoom meeting here: User Guide for Zoom

Screen Shot 2019-11-28 at 13.53.09